Board of Education

The Irwin County Board of Education normally meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Irwin County Conference Center. You must be placed on the agenda to address the Board. Please call Superintendent Thad Clayton at the Irwin County Board of Education (229/468-7485) to be placed on the agenda.

Board Members

Kurt Wilmot, District 1
James Curtis, District 5 
Paige Wynn, District 3
Gary Paulk, District 4 (Chair)
Lamar Purvis, District 2 (Vice Chair)

Irwin County Districts

For questions about Irwin County School Board Districts, contact the Irwin County BOE at 229/468-7485.

School Board DistrictsSchool Board Districts


2020 Meeting Dates

January 13
February 10
March 9
April 13
May 11
June 8
July 13
August 10
September 14
October 12
November 9
December 14

2019 Meeting Dates


2018 Meeting Dates


Toll-Free School Safety Hotline

The 1-877-SAY-STOP toll-free hotline was created by the Georgia Department of Education. Students can anonymously report anyone who has a weapon, has threatened to bring a weapon to school, or has violated any other school safety rules. The hotline hours are Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; after 5 p.m. all calls will be forwarded to the Georgia Bureau of Investigation. Callers will not be asked to reveal their identities. Make the call; you can make a difference!