The Irwin County Board of Education normally meets on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Irwin County Conference Center. You must be placed on the agenda to address the Board. Please call Superintendent Thad Clayton at the Irwin County Board of Education (229-468-7485) to be placed on the agenda.

Irwin County Board of Education

Board Members

Kurt Wilmot, District 1
Sylvia Lockett, District 5 (Chair)
Paige Wynn, District 3
Gary Paulk, District 4
Lamar Purvis, District 2

Irwin County Districts

For questions about Irwin County School Board Districts, contact the Irwin County BOE at 229/468-7485.

School Board DistrictsSchool Board Districts

2017 Meeting Dates

January 9  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
February 13  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
March 13  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
April 17  Regular Meeting  6:00 pm
May 8  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
May 15  Budget Work Session  6:00 pm
May 18  Regular/Budget Meeting  7:30 am
June 5  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
June 21  Final Budget Approval  7:30 am
July 10  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
August 14  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
September 18  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
October 16  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
November 13  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm
December 11  Regular Meeting  7:00 pm


2016 Meeting Dates

January 11
February 8
March 14
April 11
May 9
June 6
June 13
June 22 (Called)
July 18
July 27 (Called)
August 8

September 12
September 29
October 17
November 14
December 12

Previous Years





Toll-Free School Safety Hotline

The 1-877-SAY-STOP toll-free hotline was created by the Georgia Department of Education. Students can anonymously report anyone who has a weapon, has threatened to bring a weapon to school, or has violated any other school safety rules. The hotline hours are Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; after 5 p.m. all calls will be forwarded to the Georgia Bureau of Investigation. Callers will not be asked to reveal their identities. Make the call; you can make a difference!